• image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider

2000-2022: The Women Only Rally (R)

 

29/07/2021 :

MESSAGE FOR ALL COMPETITORS

The 21st Edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will take place from 14th to 19th May 2022!

 

 

Dear Competing Friends,

You were registered for the 21st edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille which was to take place from May 29 to June 3, 2021, following the first postponement of 2020.

As we indicated to you in a recent press release, given the current health situation linked to the COVID-19 epidemic, we were forced to postpone a second time this 21st edition which will take place from May 14 to 19, 2022.

Under these conditions, and in application of the rules of the event, which provided that it would be postponed if new government provisions required us to do so, we inform you that:

•  Until September 1, you have priority to confirm your participation in the 21st edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille which will take place from May 14 to 19, 2022. For you, the competitors already registered, the amount of the commitment remains identical to that indicated for the 2020 edition and for the 2021 edition.

The balance that may be due for registration for the 21st edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will be the one corresponding to the rate in effect when you first registered (no increase in rate).

FOR NEW COMPETITORS:

For you Ladies who wish to join the 21st edition, the registration conditions and the opening of entries will be communicated from September 1st. Given the postponement to 2022, there are still places to register.

 

On a practical level, as we had already announced to you, the year 2021 was that of the sale of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille to the Peter Auto Company, organizer of the Tour Auto, Le Mans Classic, the Concours d'Elegance of Chantilly, the Rallye des Légendes Richard Mille and several historic circuit races. A professional team and a guarantee of quality so that our great ordeal continues after us

As the Covid events did not call this transaction into question, they are now the ones who will manage the event on a daily basis until the start of the rally next May. But know that Viviane and Patrick Zaniroli will always be there to answer your questions and, with our loyal team of marshals, we will also be present by your side during the 2022 event, to help the new team at competitor relations and sporting management of the race.

Your new correspondent, in charge of competitor service at Peter Auto, is the charming Solene Maurel. You will need to confirm your participation to her before September 1, and it is to Peter Auto that you will have to pay any outstanding balance due for your 2020 or 2021 registrations.

From the start of September, you can contact the Competitors service:

Solene MAUREL: Tel: +33 (0) 1 42 59 73 40 - Mail: Smaurel@peter.fr

Thank you for your understanding for these organizational changes, which will not change the smooth running of the rally, we wish you all a good summer.

Yours faithfully

Viviane & Patrick Zaniroli

 

 

The ultimate women’s motor sport get-away since 2000
 

Rated France’s and even Europe’s #1 100% women’s motor sport event, the RICHARD MILLE PRINCESSES’ RALLY is the must-do adventure for all free-spirited women who love both sophisticated luxury and friendly competition. Inspired by the legendary Paris-Saint Raphaël Women’s Race, updated for today’s clientele by Viviane Zaniroli and the whole ZCE team, year after year – and soon to be celebrating the big 20, this classic automobile event dedicated to beauty continues to garner increasing applauds.

Ahead of the curve in terms of women’s motorsports, this race has been combating stereotypes about women drivers for twenty years. Today, it enjoys a stellar reputation among participants ands partners, as witness the continued support of the watchmaking brand Richard Mille. Over the years, the rally has unceasingly reshaped and emancipated itself to become what it is today: an event at once sporting, convivial and… Participants at long last, no longer relegated to spectatorship, these drivers enjoy getting together each spring for their ‘ladies’ week’ of adventure.

From the start, our organisation has sought to maintain a balance between days of sporting excitement and agreeable evening pauses. We place a particular premium on comfort, as the performance involved in driving a vintage car for 350 kilometres per day on country roads is one that ought to be paired with a well-earned rest. The capacity of these women to express daring and fighting spirit alongside their joie de vivre commands both respect and admiration. My goal, and that of my team, is precisely to showcase all their many qualities.

Five magical days of driving across more than 1,600 kilometers, split into five totally unique legs, along the most delightful French country roads from Paris to the South since 20 years - After Biarritz in 2018, it is the turn of La Baule destination in 2020!  We have a lot scoured the small roads of the diagonal North-South and wish a little change starting for the first time to the West of France - The competitors will often see the sea between Le Touquet, Deauville, Dinard and La Baule: what are you waiting for to sign up! The Richard Mille Princesses’ Rally has become a absolute ‘must’ for women to escape the daily grind, once a year, with friends and/or family, in a rare and precious context. Without a GPS nor a map, relying only on the road book to guide them from point A to point B, in keeping with strict clockwork and mileage tracking, the teams are judged on their ability to maintain the set average speed (between 40km and 50 km/h, depending on the car’s age) and their ability to navigate with accuracy and at the right pace, along the most beautiful roads in  France.

The sporting aspects fill your days, from one Regularity Zone (RZ) to the next, with a heavenly luncheon to refuel on every level. The papmpering aspects fill your nights, in elegant hotels where you’re treated like a real Princess from the moment you pull into the secure car park each evening. Careful ladies, don’t tarry, the Richard Mille Princesses’ Rally is often sold out before you know it! 

At the end of the race, no participant is exactly as she was, nor entirely different, but all are princesses forever!

Date : From 14th to 19th May 2022

Program : 5 days (+1 more checks day Saturday May 14th, 2022)

• image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider
  • image slider

2000-2022 : La Haute Couture du Rallye

 

 

29/07/2021 :

MESSAGE A TOUTES LES CONCURRENTES

La 21è édition du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille se déroulera du 14 au 19 mai 2022

 

Chères Amies concurrentes, 

Vous étiez inscrite(s) pour la 21ème édition du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille qui devait se dérouler du 29 mai au 3 juin 2021, suite au premier report de 2020.

Comme nous vous l’avons indiqué par un récent communiqué, compte tenu de la situation sanitaire actuelle liée à l’épidémie de COVID-19, nous avons été contraints de reporter une seconde fois cette 21è édition qui se déroulera du 14 au 19 mai 2022.

Dans ces conditions, et en application du règlement de l’épreuve, qui prévoyait qu’elle serait reportée si de nouvelles dispositions gouvernementales nous l’imposaient, nous vous informons que :

  • Vous disposez jusqu’au 1er septembre, d’une priorité pour confirmer votre participation à la 21ème édition du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille qui se déroulera du 14 au 19 mai 2022. Pour vous, les concurrentes déjà inscrites, le montant de l’engagement reste identique à celui indiqué pour l’édition 2020 et pour l'édition 2021.
  • Le solde éventuellement dû au titre de l’inscription à la 21ème édition du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille sera celui correspondant au tarif en vigueur lors de votre inscription initiale (pas d’augmentation du tarif),

 

POUR LES NOUVELLES CONCURRENTES :

Pour vous Mesdames qui souhaitez rejoindre la 21è édition, les conditions d’inscription et l’ouverture des engagements seront communiqués à partir du 1er septembre prochain. Compte-tenu du report en 2022, il reste encore des places pour vous inscrire.

 

Sur un plan pratique, comme nous vous l’avions déjà annoncé, l’année 2021 était celle de la vente du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille à la Société Peter Auto, organisatrice du Tour Auto, du Mans Classic, du Concours d'Élégance de Chantilly, du Rallye des Légendes Richard Mille et de plusieurs courses historiques en circuit. Une équipe professionnelle et un gage de qualité pour que notre belle épreuve perdure après nous.

Les évènements Covid n’ayant pas remis en cause cette transaction, dorénavant ce sont eux qui vont gérer l’évènement au quotidien jusqu’au départ du rallye en mai prochain. Mais sachez que Viviane et Patrick Zaniroli seront toujours là pour répondre à vos questions et, qu’avec notre fidèle équipe de commissaires, nous serons également présents à vos côtés pendant l’épreuve 2022, pour aider la nouvelle équipe aux relations Concurrents et à la gestion sportive de la course.

Votre nouvelle correspondante, responsable du service concurrent au sein de Peter Auto, est la charmante Solène Maurel. C’est à elle que vous devrez confirmer votre participation avant le 1er septembre, et c’est à Peter Auto que vous devrez régler le solde éventuellement dû au titre de vos inscriptions 2020 ou 2021.

Dès la rentrée de septembre, vous pourrez contacter le service Concurrents :

Solène MAUREL : Tel : +33 (0)1 42 59 73 40 - Mail : Smaurel@peter.fr

Vous remerciant de votre compréhension pour ces changements d’organisation, qui ne changerons en rien le bon déroulement du rallye, nous vous souhaitons un bel été à toutes.

Bien à vous toutes et très bel été

Viviane et Patrick Zaniroli

 

 

 

L’évasion féminine par excellence depuis 2000

Le RALLYE DES PRINCESSES RICHARD MILLE est le rendez-vous automobile incontournable pour les femmes éprises de liberté, de sport et de rafinement. Inspiré par le Paris-Saint Raphaël Féminin de 1929 et remis au goût du jour par Viviane Zaniroli depuis 20 ans, ce rendez-vous de l’automobile ancienne dédié à la féminité, connaît un succès sans pareil.

 

Précurseur en matière de sport automobile au féminin le rallye combat depuis vingt ans les idées reçues quant à la place des femmes au volant. Il a désormais acquis une légitimité auprès des participantes autant que des partenaires comme en témoigne le soutien de la maison horlogère Richard Mille. Au fil des années, il n’a cessé de se transformer, de s’émanciper afin de devenir ce qu’il est aujourd’hui : un évènement à la fois sportif, convivial. Enfin actrices et non plus seulement spectatrices, ces conductrices se retrouvent avec bonheur chaque printemps pour vivre entre femmes « leur semaine » d’aventure.

Depuis l’origine, l'organisation veille à créer l’équilibre entre belles journées sportives et agréables soirées d’étapes. Une attention particulière est apportée au confort car la performance de conduire une voiture ancienne pendant 350 km par jour sur de petites routes doit s’accompagner d’un repos bien mérité. La capacité de toutes ces femmes à conjuguer audace et combativité tout en exprimant leur joie de vivre force le respect autant que l’admiration. Et tel est précisément notre enjeu, avec mon équipe, de mettre en valeur toutes leurs qualités.

Cinq jours de compétition, plus de 1.600 kilomètres déclinés en cinq étapes sur les plus belles routes de France depuis 20 ans entre Paris et le Sud - Après la destination Biarritz en 2018, c'est au tour de la destination La Baule en 2020 !  Nous avons beaucoup écumé les petites routes de la diagonale Nord-Sud et souhaitons un peu de changement en partant pour la première fois vers l'Ouest de la France - Les concurrentes verront souvent la mer entre Le Touquet, Deauville, Dinard et la Baule : plus qu’une destination, le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille est devenu un ‘must’ permettant aux femmes de s’évader, une fois par an, entre copines ou en famille. Sans GPS ni carte, avec le road book pour seul guide, le chronomètre et le décompte des kilomètres pour seuls références, les équipages sont jugés sur leur moyenne, (de 40 à 50 km/h, en fonction de l’ancienneté du véhicule) et leur capacité à naviguer avec précision et au bon tempo, sur les plus belles routes de France.

Le sport, c’est donc durant la journée et tout au long des Zones de Régularité qui rythment les étapes, non sans une halte déjeuner toujours très raffinée. Le réconfort, chaque soir à l’étape, dans des hôtels de grand standing, où les Princesses se font dorloter par l’organisation dès leur arrivée au parc fermé... Attention mesdames, ne traînez pas pour vous inscrire car cela fait maintenant plusieurs années que le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille affiche complet dès l'ouverture des inscriptions ! 

Au terme de l’épreuve, chacune des participantes ne sera plus ni tout à fait la même, ni tout à fait une autre, mais princesse pour toujours !

Date :  14 au 19 mai 2022

Programme : 5 jours (+ 1 journée de vérifications le Samedi 14 mai 2022)